2015 Goals – Wellness, Learning and Fun

NewYear

All the best to you in the year ahead.

January can be a month of contrasting and conflicting emotions.  The celebration of a new year arriving and the emotional let down that the end of the festive season. The start of a new year versus feeling overwhelmed with all the potential resolutions to make. These feelings are doubled being my birth month so there is an acknowledgement of another new year beginning.

I had seen a friend post on January 1st that she no longer does resolutions. Rather, she  has changed her mindset to Realizations, that a self realization would help lead to a change in behaviour to become better or happier.

In many articles about achieving goals, they say that writing them out and sharing them with others increases the rate of success. Whatever they may be resolutions and/or realizations, I have the typical ones dealing with wellness but I also have included things to learn and have fun to ensure they are also achieved. I may come back, edit, and update.

In categories but no particular order:

WELLNESS

  • Sign up for a fitness challenge which incorporates clean eating, cardio and resistance training
  • Start turning my walks into runs
  • Sign up for a 10 km run this spring
  • Try to get to bed before 1 AM 3 days a week – a big challenge for a night owl
  • Try a new recipe a week
  • Declutter and maintain

LEARNING

  • How to properly use the Nikon DSLR camera that was handed down to me by Dad
  • How to Code in at least one language
  • How to use WordPress better and learn how to code
  • Sign up for an online course

FUN

  • Blog 3 times a week
  • Join a social group of some sort based on similar interests like photography or cooking
  • Find a way to work with youth in my community to be a mentor
  • Write up proper tasting notes for each whisky in my collection
  • Write a handwritten letter/note 4x a month
  • Let people know what they mean t me
  • Practice calligraphy lettering again
  • Handmade cards
  • Organize 4 crafternoons

Here is to a magical 2015 ahead for us all! 

One response

  1. I like the list. If during the course of learning you figure out how to create more time in the day please let me know because if I learned anything this last week it is that I am not doing a good job of managing my time. So clearly I just need more. 😉

Leave a Reply

The Laurenaissance

The Rebirth of Laura

Coastal Dispatches

from the Pacific and Atlantic

four eyes on life

Random musings about life

Capturing Nirvana

through the eyes, belly, and soul...

When Coffee Meets Rain

That's when the magic begins

Absolute

Waking Life

ACT Made Lyrical

Living Well Stressing Less

This is my MIND!!!

It's kind of crazy in here, but all the best people are.

Franky tells it like it is

(Though sometimes it might be wiser to keep my mouth shut- not)

Trina's North Germany

A glimpse into an ordinary German life

Gourmeted

Random musings about some of my favourite things and life

kathleen howell

microstock photographer | motorcyclist | sledhead | wordpress blogger | glamper, lover of travel | grammar nazi

Ten Things

a blog about lists of things

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Kate Bradley

reflections on contemporary British history

Corvid Research

School of Environmental and Forest Resources

Balance Disorder

My experience with labyrinthitis

Cathy Morris

Digital Communications

Punky TV Meltdown

EVERYTHING I KNOW, I LEARNT FROM TELEVISION...

Food Guru Blog

Food Guru's blog features foodie adventures, cooking, travel, and creative short videos.

